This article explains how to change a person's permission from Manager to Admin, and vice versa. The differences in role permissions are explained below.

  • Manager: Access to edit content, view and download reports for learner progress and quiz analytics, and resend pending invites in courses assigned to them.
  • Admin: Access to all functionalities for all courses.

Step 1

Click Community.

Step 2

Use the search bar to search for the person.

Screen_Shot_2019-06-20_at_11.25.47_AM.png

Step 3

Click on the person's name.

Screen_Shot_2019-06-20_at_11.26.51_AM.png

Step 4

Click on the Actions icon at the top right and select Promote to Admin or Demote to Manager

Screen_Shot_2019-06-20_at_11.15.36_AM.png

or

Screen_Shot_2019-06-20_at_11.16.16_AM.png

Step 5

Confirm the role change

Role Change message for Promote to Admin

Screen_Shot_2019-06-20_at_11.24.23_AM.png

Role Change message for Demote to Manager

Screen_Shot_2019-06-20_at_11.21.01_AM.png
Did this answer your question?