This article explains how to set your school to Public or Private when your Website and Catalog app is enabled. The webpages and catalog in public schools are accessible to everyone who visits the school website. The webpages and catalog in private schools are viewable only to learners who have been invited to your school.
When the Website and Catalog app is disabled, your school is automatically set to private. This means learners must log in to view their enrolled courses, however, they won't be able to see the webpages or catalog in your school.
Click Apps and select Configure next to the Website and Catalog app.
Make sure the app is enabled. Under the School Status field, toggle the button to public or private.
What is the difference between a public & private school?
When utilizing a public school, visitors will be able to look through the courses that have been designated to be shown within the Course Catalog before the login.
In addition, visitors will be able to create an account within your school by clicking the Create Account option.
Click here to see all articles related to Apps