This action will preserve the learner’s existing analytics but will generate a new course attempt. This feature works whether course retakes are enabled or not.

1. Log in to your school and go to the “People” section.

2. Navigate to the user you wish to reset progress for.

3. Access the user details by clicking on “Actions” (three dots), or you can click on their name/email.

4. Select “Manage Permissions”.

5. In the “Courses” section, click the ‘Edit’ button.

6. In this new popup, you will be able to see the “Reset Course Progress” button; all you need to do is click, we do the magic for you! 

7.  You will be prompted to confirm your action.

That’s it, you have reset your learner’s progress in this course back to zero. They will now be able to take the course (and any quizzes, etc) from the beginning. 

Did this answer your question?